April 18, 2014

Participating Departments at Brown

MBL Joint Faculty

Assistant Scientist Linda Amaral Zettler
Senior Scientist 
Linda Deegan
Senior Scientist Anne Giblin
Senior Scientist Roger Hanlon
Senior Scholar John Hobbie
Assistant Scientist Julie Huber
Associate Scientist David Mark Welch
Senior Scientist Jerry Melillo
Senior Scientist Christopher Neill 0.50 FTE paid appointment
Senior Scientist Bruce Peterson
Senior Scientist Anton Post
Senior Scientist Ed Rastetter
Senior Scientist Gaius Shaver
Assistant Scientist Sheri Simmons

Brown Joint Faculty

Professor Mark Bertness
Assisant Professor Heather Leslie
Professor David Rand
Professor Jon Witman

MBL Joint Faculty

Assistant Scientist Linda Amaral Zettler .25 FTE paid appointment
Senior Scientist Zoe Cardon

Senior Scientist Linda Deegan
Assistant Scientist Jianwu (Jim) Tang 0.25 FTE paid appointment

MBL Joint Faculty

Senior Scientist Mark Alliegro 0.25 FTE paid appointment

Assistant Scientist Irina Arkhipova
Senior Scientist Jonathan Gitlin

Associate Scientist Marko Horb
Associate Scientist David Mark Welch
Assistant Scientist Joel Smith
Senior Scientist Mitch Sogin

Brown Joint Faculty

Professor Gary Wessel

MBL Joint Faculty

Senior Scientist Rudolf Oldenbourg

Joint Faculty at Brown

While just five Brown Professors hold joint appointments at the MBL (see below), numerous Brown Professors in myriad departments work collaboratively with scientists at the MBL.

At the MBL Ecosystems Center

Mark Bertness (EEB)
Heather Leslie (EEB)
Jon Witman (EEB)

At the MBL Bay Paul Center

David Rand (EEB)
Gary Wessel (MCB)