Search Advisory Committee

David Fithian, Executive Vice President, University of Chicago; Trustee of the MBL (Co-Chair)

Alejandro Sánchez Alvarado, Investigator, Stowers Institute; Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute; MBL Fellow (Co-Chair)

Anne Giblin, Interim Director, Ecosystems Center, and Senior Scientist, MBL

Conrad Gilliam, Dean for Basic Science, Biological Sciences Division, and Marjorie I. and Bernard A. Mitchell Distinguished Service Professor, University of Chicago

David Hibbitt, Trustee of the MBL

Jennifer Lippincott-Schwartz, Section Chief of the Cell Biology and Metabolism Branch, NICHD, NIH and NIH Distinguished Investigator

Jocelyn Malamy, Associate Professor, Molecular Genetics and Cell Biology, Master of the Biological Sciences Collegiate Division, Associate Dean of the Biological Sciences Division, and Deputy Dean of the College, University of Chicago; Whitman Scientist, MBL

David Mark Welch, Interim Director of the Division of Research; Director, Josephine Bay Paul Center for Comparative Molecular Biology and Evolution & Senior Scientist, MBL

John McCarter, President Emeritus, Field Museum; Trustee of the MBL

Jennifer Morgan, Director, Eugene Bell Center for Regenerative Biology and Tissue Engineering, and Associate Scientist, MBL

Victoria Prince, Professor, Department of Organismal Biology and Anatomy, and Dean & Director, Biological Sciences Division Office of Graduate Affairs, University of Chicago

Joshua Rosenthal, Senior Scientist, MBL

Paul Speer, Chief Operating Officer, MBL

In addition, the committee will be advised by David Baltimore, (President Emeritus and Robert Andrews Millikan Professor of Biology, Caltech) and Jerry Melillo (Distinguished Scientist, MBL), and staffed by David Chearo (Assistant Vice President, Office of the President, University of Chicago).