Lillie Research Award Recipients


2015 & 2016

Eugene B. Chang, Professor, University of Chicago, and A. Murat Eren, Assistant Research Scientist, Marine Biological Laboratory

“Post-assembly metagenomics pipeline for comparative analysis of microbial populations”

Yuki Hamada, Associate Scientist, Argonne National Laboratory, and Jianwu Tang, Associate Scientist, Marine Biological Laboratory

“Using chlorophyll fluorescence and other hyperspectral reflectance signatures to investigate plant photosynthesis and other ecosystem functions”


2014 & 2015

Erik M. Jorgensen, Professor, University of Utah

“Ultrafast endocytosis of AMPA receptors during long-term synaptic depression”

Clare Waterman, Distinguished Investigator, National Institutes of Health

“Integrin activation and organization by actin dynamics during cell migration”