Microbial Diversity Symposium


Help us estimate attendance.
Take our survey!


Microbial Diversity 50th Planning Committee members:

Dan Buckley, Cornell University

Colleen Cavanaugh, Harvard University

Scott Dawson, University of California, Davis

Carrie Harwood, University of Washington

Gabriela Kovacikova, Dartmouth College

Dianne Newman, California Institute of Technology

George O’Toole, Dartmouth College

Rachel Whitaker, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Save the Date!
August 8, 2020
MBL’s Lillie Auditorium

Schedule and Speakers: TBD

Housing: The following Woods Hole accommodations are all within a 5-10 minute walk to MBL. Symposium attendees are responsible for arranging their own housing.

NOTE: In August, hotels in Woods Hole and Falmouth fill up fast. Please book your room early!

Sands of Time
549 Woods Hole Road
Woods Hole, MA 02543
Woods Hole Inn
28 Water Street, PO Box 4
Woods Hole, Massachusetts 02543
Treehouse Lodge
527 Woods Hole Road
Woods Hole Ma 02543


Images from the Microbial Diversity course: