Dave Remsen Headshot

David Remsen
Director, Marine Research Services (MRC)
Bell Center/Marine Resources Department

Phone number: (508) 289-7477
Email Dave Remsen
CV: https://www.linkedin.com/in/david-remsen-5493514/

I am the Director of Marine Research Services at the MBL. We oversee the collection, culture, and husbandry of aquatic species on campus. I’m a former senior program officer of the Global Biodiversity Information Facility of Copenhagen, Denmark, and my career has revolved around the field of biodiversity informatics.

ADMINSTRATIVE AND SUPPORT STAFF

Lisa Abbo, MBL Veterinarian
labbo@mbl.edu | 508-289-7522

David Bank, Boat Captain
dbank@mbl.edu | 508-289-7655

Scott Bennett, Manager, Marine Research Services & Secondary Education
sbennett@mbl.edu | 508-289-7375

Dan Calzarette, Animal Care Technician
dcalzarette@mbl.edu | 508-289-7398

Erin Gaglias, Animal Care Technician
egaglias@mbl.edu | 508-289-7398

William Grossman, Marine Specimen Collector/Diving Safety Officer
wgrossman@mbl.edu | 508-289-7655

Troy McInerney, Zebrafish Facility Supervisor
tpmcinerney@mbl.edu | 508-289-7941

Wiliam Mylett, Sr. Boat Captain/Marine Operations Supervisor
wmylett@mbl.edu | 508-289-7655